WHO WE ARE

NOW Magazine is Toronto’s go-to weekly print and 24/7 online hub for everything cultural and political in our city.

Our vision is built on three key factors:

Hyperlocal coverage

Unique perspectives on culture and politics in Toronto and beyond.

Focus on key issues

Content reflects critical issues that matter most to our readership

Active voice for Toronto events

Networks built through long-standing strategic partnerships

Readership

471,000

Readers - total weekly media footprint

110,000

Weekly Digital Readership

390,000

Weekly Print Readership

1,349,000

52 Week Cumulative Readership

Demographics

Post-Secondary Education

79%

Readers 18-49 years old

54%

MOPES (Managers, Owners, Professionals, Executives)

32%

$79,038

Average Household Income

42

Median age

53/ 47

Male/Female split

Vividata 2016 Q4, Total Media Footprint, National 12+

Digital

24/7 Online Hub

nowtoronto.com offers readers unique, in-depth content and extensive listings.

Innovative Site

Our website is fully responsive and visually compelling on all digital platforms.

Social Media Reach

NOW has 206847+ Twitter followers,

51008+ Facebook page “likes” and

 47879+ Instagram followers.

Distribution

NOW Magazine distributes 95,000 print copies weekly to 2,000 outlets in the Greater Toronto Area.

65 TTC subway locations

50 outlets in the downtown PATH system

504 street boxes

397 retailers

134 bars and clubs

315 restaurants

327 coffee shops

26 health, wellness or fitness centres

37 attractions and hotels

99 learning institutions and community centres

25 theatres

43 apartments and government buildings

95 libraries

Promotions

 NOW participates in a number of Toronto-wide initiatives that matter to our readers.

Sponsorships

NOW Readers’ Choice Poll

Free Flick Mondays

Contests

NOW in the media

Our editorial team often appears at live events and in the media, and their work on important issues resonates globally.

Our Team

CONTACT US FOR INFORMATION ON RATES:

Display Advertising: 416-364-1300 (ext. 381) or advertising@nowtoronto.com
Classifieds: 416-364-3444 or classifieds@nowtoronto.com
Adult Classifieds: 416-364-1500 or classifieds@nowtoronto.com

DISPLAY ADVERTISING SALES
DIRECTOR, SALES STRATEGY AND PARTNERSHIPS
Jason Maghanoy jasonm@nowtoronto.com
NEW BUSINESS & SALES OPERATIONS MANAGER
Dustin Aceti  dustin@nowtoronto.com
SENIOR MARKETING EXECUTIVES
Barbara Hefler   barbh@nowtoronto.com
MARKETING REPRESENTATIVES
Laura LaBella   laural@nowtoronto.com
Scott Strachan  scotts@nowtoronto.com
CLASSIFIED
SENIOR MARKETING EXECUTIVE
Beverlee East   beve@nowtoronto.com
ADULT CLASSIFIED 
MARKETING REPRESENTATIVES
Christian Ismodes  chrisi@nowtoronto.com
Gary McGregor  garym@nowtoronto.com
ENGAGEMENT MANAGER
CONTENT STRATEGIST
Sean Minogue  seanm@nowtoronto.com
DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL STRATEGY & IT
Jeffrey Gingras  jeffreyg@nowtoronto.com
MARKETING COORDINATOR
Joanne Begg   joanneb@nowtoronto.com